• Academics
  • Questions?

    Transfer Students

    Partnerships, Articulations, and Transfer Options

    Northwood University is dedicated to creating partnerships, alignments, and articulations with other schools. Alignment and articulation agreements are designed to help students transition smoothly from a two-year institution.

    Northwood University's unique concept gives each student a personal choice about how to prepare for a career path. Contact the Adult Degree Program at 800.622.9000 to discuss how you can transfer your associate's degree and earned Prior Learning credit to Northwood University.

    View Transfer Student Course Equivalencies

    View Transfer Articulation Guides

    Texas College Common Core Equivalencies


    Northwood has agreements available from the following institutions:


    • Cerritos College


    • College of Dupage
    • College of Lake County
    • Elgin Community College
    • Joliet Junior College
    • Morraine Valley Community College
    • Morton College
    • Northwestern Business College
    • Triton College
    • Waubonsee Community College
    • William Rainey Harper College


    • Ivy Tech Community College


    • Kentucky Community & Technical College System - KCTCS
    • Jefferson Community and Technical College (Louisville, Carrollton, Shelbyville)
    • Bluegrass Community and Technical College (Lexington, Danville, Lawrenceburg, Winchester, Georgetown)
    • Elizabethtown Community and Technical College (Elizabethtown)
    • Maysville Community and Technical College (Maysville, Cynthiana, Morehead)
    • Gateway Community and Technical College (Covington, Florence, Edgewood and Highland Heights)
    • Ashland Community and Technical College (Ashland)
    • Big Sandy Community and Technical College (Paintsville, Prestonsburg, Pikeville, Hager Hill)
    • Hazard Community and Technical College (Hazard, Jackson, Hyden, Hindman)
    • Henderson Community College (Henderson)
    • Hopkinsville Community College (Hopkinsville)
    • Madisonville Community College (Madisonville)
    • Owensboro Community and Technical College (Owensboro)
    • Somerset Community College (Somerset)
    • Southcentral Kentucky Community and Technical College (Bowling Green)
    • Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College (Cumberland)
    • West Kentucky Community and Technical College (Paducah)


    • Alpena Community College
    • Delta College
    • Grand Rapids Community College
    • Henry Ford Community College
    • Jackson Community College
    • Kalamazoo Community College
    • Lansing Community College
    • Macomb Community College
    • Mid Michigan Community College
    • Mott Community College
    • Montcalm Community College
    • Muskegon Community College
    • Oakland Community College
    • Schoolcraft Community College
    • Wayne Community College District


    • Dallas County Community College
    • Tarrant County College