Outstanding Business Leaders Awards Gala

The 38th Annual Outstanding Business Leader Awards Gala

Presented By

Northwood University

2018 OBL Tickets Sponsorship Details

2018 Honorees

Mark Davidoff

Michigan Managing Partner, Deloitte LLP

Mort Harris

Philanthropist and Entrepreneur

Cathy LaValley

Founder/President, Cathy’s Concepts

Michael Peay

CEO and Owner, Holiday World of Houston

Ray Scarpelli Jr.

President and Dealer Principal, Ray Chevrolet, Ray Chrysler Dodge Jeep and Ram
Business Partner in Raymond Chevrolet and KIA

Sam Simon

Founder and Chairman, Simon Group Holdings

Previous Honorees

OBL Executive Committee

Dr. Daniel G. DeVos, Chairman, OBL ‘07

Dr. Lambert E. Althaver, OBL, ‘97

Dr. Albert F. Zehnder, OBL, ‘04

Dr. James Fabiano Sr., OBL, ‘06

Mr. Steve Madincea, OBL, ‘15

Mr. Robert Baidas, OBL, ‘16

Mr. Jamie Massie, OBL, ‘16

Mrs. Carol Williams, OBL, ‘17

The Outstanding Business Leader Award

Northwood firmly believes that American business leaders deserve the highest forms of personal recognition for their contributions to this great nation and the world.

The challenges faced by today's college student are tremendous and it is a powerful motivation for them to become acquainted with the lives and achievements of present-day business leaders. Their personal stories are proof that "it can be done" and to know them is an indispensable part of the education of America's next generation of business leaders.

The Outstanding Business Leader Awards are presented by the Northwood University Board of Trustees. Each awardee is selected on the basis of personal achievements which typify the unique philosophy of Northwood University. Criteria used in the selection of awardees include contribution to the philosophy of private enterprise, support of the integration of business and the arts, contribution to education, economic innovation, creative marketing ideas, community involvement, religious leadership, philanthropic contributions, as well as business success.

Dr. Arthur E. Turner • Founder

Have Questions?

Who to Contact

Ashleigh Summers


(586) 260-3723