Skip to main content
Important FAFSA Update

Please click here to learn more about how we can support you.

Northwood University Honors Aftermarket Industry Leaders

December 19, 2019

Northwood University recognized eight prominent supporters of educational initiatives and learning within the automotive aftermarket industry during its annual Automotive Aftermarket Management Education Awards on November 5th, in Las Vegas, Nevada.

The Northwood University Automotive Aftermarket Management Education Award is given annually to industry leaders throughout the country who have made noteworthy contributions to education, on any level, inside or outside of the industry.

The awards were developed in partnership with the Auto Care Association, AWDA, MEMA and Northwood University. Recipients received their honors at a luncheon program held during AAPEX 2019. Also recognized at the luncheon were graduates of the Automotive Aftermarket Professional (AAP) and Master Automotive Aftermarket Professional (MAAP) programs.

The 2019 recipients include:

  • Corey Bartlett, President, Automotive Parts Headquarters, Inc.

  • Mike Betts, CEO, Betts Company

  • Ron Dahlhaus, General Manager, Samuels Inc./ Buy Wise Auto Parts

  • Collin Francis, Vice President – Sales and Marketing, Spectra Premium Industries

  • Ted Hughes, Director of Marketing, Mahle Aftermarket Inc.

  • Ryan Kooiman, Director of Training, Standard Motor Products

  • Chris Pruitt, CEO, East Penn Manufacturing Company

  • Molly MacKay Zacker, Vice President – Operations, MacKay and Company

In addition to our annual recipients, two individuals were presented with a special Lifetime Achievement Award for their contributions for many, many years to the automotive aftermarket industry:

  • Richard Hirsch, Chairman, Gold Eagle Company

  • Robert Hirsch, Chairman Emeritus, Gold Eagle Company

For more information about the Automotive Aftermarket Management Education Awards or Northwood University, visit, or call 800.622.9000.

More From Northwood

Forge Your Path Forward