Skip to main content
Important FAFSA Update

Please click here to learn more about how we can support you.

Northwood University Honors 2014 Delta Mu Delta Inductees

June 13, 2014

Twenty students and two staff members were inducted into the Northwood University Delta Xi Chapter of the Delta Mu Delta Honorary Society in Business Administration during a ceremony earlier this spring on the University’s Midland campus.Founded by five professors from Harvard, Yale, and New York University in 1913, Delta Mu Delta promotes scholarship in business education and recognized and rewards scholastic achievement in business subjects. Delta Mu Delta membership is the highest national recognition a business student can earn.

The 2014 Honorary Inductees are Northwood University staff members Carmel Evon, assistant registrar, and Karla Spaeth, director of facilities and events.

The 2014 Delta Mu Delta inductees are:

Alexander Barker, class of ‘14 from Grand Rapids; Nicholas Castanos , class of ‘14  from Grand Blanc; Paul Fink, a senior from Westphalia; Harry Flotemersch, a junior from Goodrich; Yolonda Freeman-Hildreth, a DeVos graduate student from Southfield;Jonathan Gardner, a junior from Saranac; Kayla Gust, a senior from Port Hope; Emily Jannereth, a DeVos graduate student from Lansing; Jacquelyn Kendall, class of ‘14 from Freeland; Alexandra Kuch, a junior from Bay City; Geok Boon Low, a senior from Mildand; Terri McNutt, a DeVos graduate student from Saginaw; Maggie Salva, a sophomore from Midland; Thomas Sample, a senior from Westland; Jaylee Samuels, a junior from East Tawas; Michelle Sapula, a senior from Macomb; Evan Skarbek, class of ‘14 from Standish; McKenzie Terwillegar, a junior from Midland; Matthew Williams, a senior from Bartlett, Tenn., and Elizabeth York, a senior from Bay City.

More From Northwood

Forge Your Path Forward