Skip to main content
Important FAFSA Update

Please click here to learn more about how we can support you.

Northwood recognizes excellence at annual Honors Convocation

April 27, 2017

Northwood University’s Honors Convocation ceremony was held on the Midland, Michigan campus on Sunday, April 23. Students and faculty from the specialty business school were recognized for academic excellence, community service and leadership.”The themes of service and excellence are central to our philosophy, the Northwood Idea,” said Northwood President and CEO Keith Pretty. “This was a celebration of the many accomplishments of our outstanding students.”

The full list of award recipients is below:

  • Academic Honors:
    • Valedictorian: – Kennedy J. Shea
    • Salutatorian: – Renee Elizabeth Thompson
  • Automotive Aftermarket Management Award: Brandon A. Jurczyszyn and Samantha Austin Cook
  • Catherine W. Chen Endowed Scholarship: Ivan Medvynskyi
  • Crain, Jr. Foundation Award: Adam John Saba
  • Dale Haywood Faculty Excellence Award – Senior Class: Weikang (Ken) Wang
  • David And Daniel Goetz Academic Athlete Award:
    • Male:  Matthew Garland
    • Female: Jennifer Faith Mckenna
  • Edgar A. Madden Writing Award: Melody Leigh Campbell and Sahara Rae Louise Huhn
  • Entertainment, Sport, and Promotion Management Award: Matthew Garland and Riley Ostapowicz
  • Entrepreneurship Award: Kyle James Martin
  • Excel Award: Laura Jean Rhodes
  • Fashion Marketing And Management: Jacqueline Pöll
  • Finance Award: Grant Jeffrey Bridgewater
  • Health Care Management Award: Madison Nicole Carper
  • Institute Of Management Accountants Award: Tyler J. Walker
  • International Business Award: Devon Shane Peasley
  • Jeffrey A. Bennett Accounting Award: Drew Catherine Findlay
  • Management Award: Kelsey Nicole Smith
  • Marketing Award: Lauren Elizabeth Peterson and Sarah Marie Novak
  • National Automobile Dealers Association Award: Cody James Davidson
  • Outstanding International Student Award: Anna Aniskina
  • Pi Kappa Delta Omicron Chapter Distinguished Competitive Speaker Of The Year Award: Chene Victoria Kushmaul
  • Student Government Association Activities Award: Emily Kay Wilton
  • The Arthur E. Turner Award: Emily Kay Wilton
  • The Arts And Business Award: Kyle James Martin
  • The Edward N. Cole Award: Nicholas Eugene Flannery
  • The Frederick T. Keeler Marketing Scholarship Award: Julia Doherty
  • The Honors Leadership Award: Emily Jean Williams
  • The I.W. Thompson Automotive Award: Audrey Moses-Hoh
  • The Ludwig Von Mises Award: Nina Marie Jacob
  • The Otis Wilson Adjunct Teaching Excellence Award: Kimberly J. Clouse
  • The R. Gary Stauffer Business Administration Award: Renee Elizabeth Thompson
  • The Robert M. Ellis Award:Savannah Sue King
  • The Timberwolf Learning Center Tutor of the Year Award: Samantha Austin Cook
  • The Vada Bennett Dow Humanitarian Award: Brianne Nicole Suggs
  • The Zehnder’s Of Frankenmuth Hospitality Award: Stephanie Zinner
  • Town and Campus Leadership Award: Amelia Rose Jaskiewicz and Leann Marie Colella
  • Willo Anker Award: Faith Joann Hommes


More From Northwood

Forge Your Path Forward