Skip to main content
Important FAFSA Update

Please click here to learn more about how we can support you.

Leading Leadership Organization Names Northwood University’s MS in Organizational Leadership as Top 10 Program

February 29, 2016
Leadership Excellence recently name Northwood University’s Master of Science in Organizational Leadership (MSOL) program as one of the top 10 most prestigious MS degree programs with an emphasis on leadership/organizational development. The university received a Leadership Excellence Award at the LEAD2016 event in Nashville, Tennessee, earlier this month.The prestigious Leadership Excellence Awards salute the world’s top leadership practitioners and programs and highlight their roles in developing their most important asset – their people. Offered through the university’s DeVos Graduate School, the MSOL is an online degree program designed for working professionals who want to expand their leadership skills and ability to direct teams and collaborate effectively in today’s challenging business environment. “Leadership development marks the core of Northwood University’s MSOL program,” notes Lisa Fairbairn, dean of the DeVos Graduate School. “We are thrilled to be honored for our distinct focus on providing the next generation of leaders, managers and entrepreneurs. Our online MSOL degree leverages the hallmarks of free enterprise and entrepreneurship to create a transformational experience for students, allowing them to hone the skills needed to navigate the complexities of today’s global work environment.” For more than 33 years, Leadership Excellence, now part of, has identified and recognized the top leadership organizations and their strategies and solutions in a yearly ranking by appropriate category. “Effective leadership programs and activities are a must in today’s business world,” says Debbie McGrath, CEO of “Without leadership, all other resources are ineffective, whether you are operating a non-profit, educational institution, government department, small business or large corporation. Programs and individuals recognized in the Leadership Excellence Awards program have made significant contributions developing leaders.” A complete list of this year’s award winners was published in the February issue of Leadership Excellence Essentials. Other top 10 winners in Northwood University’s category include Rollins College, Michigan State University, The Center for Leadership Development at Montclair University, Arizona State University School of Global Management and Leadership, Walden University, University of Texas – Toulouse Graduate School, Colorado State University, Fordham University Gabelli School of Business, and University of Nevada – Las Vegas (UNLV).

More From Northwood

Forge Your Path Forward