Skip to main content
Important FAFSA Update

Please click here to learn more about how we can support you.

Announcing the 2024 Class of 20 Under 40 honorees

February 19, 2024

Northwood University is pleased the announce the 2024 Class of 20 Under 40 honorees.

Established last year, the 20 Under 40 program recognizes NU alumni who are ambitious professionals doing great things in their careers, organizations, or communities.

“Last year’s inaugural 20 Under 40 event was a phenomenal success in terms of alumni engagement and participation, and most importantly, in recognizing the impact NU alumni are making locally and around the world,” stated Julie Adamczyk, senior alumni and engagement officer. “This year, we received more than 230 nominations. This is a testament of how many alumni are deserving of this recognition — narrowing it down to 20 was a difficult job!”

The 2024 Class of 20 Under 40 includes the following individuals along with their town of residence (located within Michigan unless otherwise noted); graduation year; and current professional roles:

• Nick Andres of Atlanta, Georgia, 2019, MBA 2020, strategic planning senior analyst – electric vehicles, Cox Automotive

• Yan Bowers, of Okemos, 2012, senior manager, Plante Moran

• Ethan Bregger, of New Boston, 2011, MBA 2017, sales manager – retail, Tenneco, Inc.

• Jackie Brooks, of Denver, Colorado, 2006, CEO, Loudr

• Corey Ferris, of Midland, 2006, director of asset management, Hantz Financial Services Inc.

• Lane Fortinberry, of Clarkston,2008, founder/owner, Formatic Digital

• Lauren Griewski, of Cornwall, New York, 2007, senior vice president of strategic partnerships and global agencies, Rokt

• Andrew Hanagan, of Oak Park, 2015, realtor, Good Company Realty

• Tony Johnson, of Valrico, Florida, 2015, MBA 2016, director of operations, Domino’s

• Nathan Lindstrom, of Odenton, Maryland, 2008, director – dealer policy, Toyota Motor North America

• Paul Mersino, of Canton, 2005, president/CEO, Butzel

• Jake Riepma, of Dallas, Texas, 2015, on-air host, Chat Sports

• Bryce Rucker, of Ferndale, 2009, attorney and business advisor

• Nathan Schick, of Birmingham, 2023, general sales manager and marketing manager, Auto Europe Inc.

• Autumn Schwalbe, of Ypsilanti, 2020, performance parts product specialist and planner, Ford Motor Company

• Ann Marie Taepke, of Apex, North Carolina, 2007, chief marketing officer, Holderness Family Productions

• DeAnte Thompkins, of Troy, 2010, market director, Thrivent

• Tray Thompson, of Arlington, Texas, 2016, manager – corporate social responsibility, Dallas Mavericks

• Kristi Wagner, of Brooklyn, New York, 2006, director – partnership activation, Major League Baseball

• David Wilson, of Preston, Maryland, 2008, president/CEO Preston Automotive Group

“From the automotive industry to professional sports organizations, this year’s class features an incredible community of entrepreneurial leaders who are driving economic and social progress in their local communities and around the U.S. and world,” Adamczyk noted.

This year’s class will be honored during a reception at 7 p.m. April 5 at the Atheneum Suites Hotel International Banquet and Conference Center in Detroit, Michigan. To register, get hotel reservation codes and explore sponsorship opportunities, visit

More From Northwood

Forge Your Path Forward