Skip to main content
Important FAFSA Update

Please click here to learn more about how we can support you.

Aftermarket leaders to be honored with education awards

September 13, 2023

Northwood University is honored to recognize seven prominent supporters of educational initiatives and learning within the automotive aftermarket industry during its annual Automotive Aftermarket Management Education Awards.

The Northwood University Automotive Aftermarket Management Education Award is given annually to industry leaders throughout the country who have made noteworthy contributions to education, on any level, inside or outside of the industry.

The awards were developed in partnership with the Auto Care Association, Aftermarket Warehouse Distributors Association, Motor & Equipment Manufacturer’s Association and Northwood University. Recipients will receive their honors at a luncheon program held during AAPEX, which is set for Oct. 31-Nov. 2 in Las Vegas.

This year’s honorees include:

  • Randy Buller, CEO, Parts Authority, New Hyde Park, New York

  • Michael C. Buzzard, partner, Schwartz Advisors, La Jolla, California

  • Arthur “Bo” Fisher III, CEO/owner, Fisher Auto Parts, Staunton, Virginia

  • Dr. Donald James, CEO, Solero Technologies, Rochester Hills

  • Brian Norko, senior vice president, commercial business operations, Niterra North America, Inc. (formerly NGK Spark Plugs), Wixom, Michigan

  • Aaron Shaffer, director of marketing services, Standard Motor Products, Long Island City, New York.

  • Chris Williams, president and CEO, NA Williams, Atlanta, Georgia

The awards will be presented during a luncheon at 11:45 Tuesday, Oct. 31, at the Venetian Hotel. Northwood students enrolled in the Automotive Aftermarket Management program will present the awards to the honorees.

If you’d like to attend the awards luncheon, register online at by Monday, Oct. 23. Sponsorship opportunities also are available. Email Kelly Duhaime at more information.

More From Northwood

Forge Your Path Forward