Skip to main content
Dupage IL NWS Tornado Warning

Tornado Warning issued February 27 at 7:19PM CST until February 27 at 7:45PM CST by NWS Chicago IL

Dupage IL NWS Tornado Warning

Tornado Warning issued February 27 at 7:32PM CST until February 27 at 8:30PM CST by NWS Chicago IL

Ingham MI NWS Tornado Warning

Tornado Warning issued February 28 at 12:46AM EST until February 28 at 1:30AM EST by NWS Grand Rapids MI

Genesee MI NWS Tornado Warning

Tornado Warning issued February 28 at 1:13AM EST until February 28 at 2:00AM EST by NWS Detroit/Pontiac MI

Important FAFSA Update

Please click here to learn more about how we can support you.

Aftermarket industry leaders to be honored

October 21, 2022

Northwood University is poised to honor seven prominent supporters of educational initiatives and learning within the automotive aftermarket industry during its annual Automotive Aftermarket Management Education Awards.

The Northwood University Automotive Aftermarket Management Education Award is given annually to industry leaders throughout the country who have made noteworthy contributions to education, on any level, inside or outside of the industry.

The awards were developed in partnership with the Auto Care Association, Aftermarket Warehouse Distributors Association, Motor & Equipment Manufacturer’s Association and Northwood University. Recipients will receive their honors at a luncheon program held during AAPEX, which is set for Nov. 1-3 in Las Vegas.

“Northwood University is proud to continue the tradition of recognizing aftermarket industry leaders from around the world,” said Northwood President Kent MacDonald. “This newest class of influential honorees are significant contributors to the aftermarket industry, and they are well-aligned with Northwood’s mission to develop leaders who drive global economic and social progress.”

  • Amanda Bischoping, Auto Care Association education manager

  • Michael Boyer, president of TASCO Sales Representatives

  • John Chalifoux, president and COO, MERA – The Association for Sustainable Manufacturing

  • David Erb, speaker and consultant for the Automotive Training Institute

  • Todd Leimenstoll, president and CEO of Auto-Wares Group of Companies

  • Tom Marx, president and chief strategy officer for Marx, Buscemi, Eisbrenner Group (MBE Group)

  • Joseph Mejaly, vice president of North America Aftermarket for Meritor

The awards will be presented at noon Nov. 1 at the Venetian Hotel. Northwood students enrolled in the Automotive Aftermarket Management program will present the awards to the honorees.

If you’d like to attend the awards luncheon, register online at Sponsorship opportunities also are available. Email Rhonda Sarafolean at or Warren Mault at for more information.

More From Northwood

Forge Your Path Forward