Distinguished Women

The Distinguished Women Awards Gala & Events

Save the Date -
Saturday, November 2, 2019

To be held at:
Horizons Conference Center
6200 State St, Saginaw, MI 48603

Presented By

Northwood University


To make a donation to the
Distinguished Women Program directly,
click Donate.

For details regarding 2019 sponsorship information, please contact Ashleigh Summers.


The Distinguished Women Award

Forty-nine years ago, the Distinguished Women Award was created by the Northwood University Board of Trustees to honor the enormous contributions of women. The award is a recognition of excellence. The recipients represent the values Northwood espouses for its own students: commitment to free enterprise, the partnership of arts and business, and the management of global commerce. The honorees serve as role models for Northwood University students.

The Distinguished Women Award is bestowed at a multi-day celebration held annually and never given in absentia. The honorees receive their award in the form of a unique bronze medallion at an evening gala.

This event creates an occasion to bring Northwood University to the attention of those who share a dedication to its principles of higher education. We encourage the Distinguished Women to become involved with the University and its students, and to participate in the growth of the Distinguished Women Endowed Scholarship Fund.

For more information contact Ashleigh Summers, Director of Signature Programs & Special Gifts at 989.837.4465 or summersa@northwood.edu

2019 Honorees

Mary Anderson

Executive Director, Human Resources
Global Markets & Mobility, Ford Motor Company

JoAnn T. Crary

President, Saginaw Future Inc.

Kristen Hadeed

Founder, Student Maid Inc.

Molly MacDonald

Founder & CEO, The Pink Fund

Kathleen B. McCann

Executive Chairman, United Road Services Inc.

Sandy Lamerson Morrison

Former Vice President of Development,
Oakland Family Services

Rhonda Walker

News Anchor, WDIV Local 4 News
President, Rhonda Walker Foundation

Previous Honorees


Bobbie Arnold

DW ’19

Nancy Barker

DW ’70

Yvonne Crum

DW ’01

Eileen Curtis

DW ’17

Catherine Eklund Mares

DW ’03

Susanne Forbes Dicker

DW ’84

Pamela Good

DW ’17

Marge Hohman

DW ’85

Tommie Pardue

DW ’02

Brenda Rowley

DW ’15

Patricia Rhodes-Prowse

DW ’11

Patricia Shaheen

DW ’16

Linda Solomon

DW ’02

Deborah Stephens

DW ’16

Lynn Stinson

DW ’14

Pat Kerr Tigrett

DW ’11

2018 Sponsors

DW Honorees Only: