Skip to main content
Important FAFSA Update

Please click here to learn more about how we can support you.

About DEA

The Northwood Dealer Education Award was developed by Northwood University to recognize automobile dealers across the United States for their dedication and contributions to the advancement of education, both inside and out of the automotive industry. 

Since 1972, Northwood has recognized Franchise owners and dealer principals in the automotive marketing field who have made noteworthy, individual contributions to public or private education. 

The awards ceremony is held in conjunction with the National Automobile Dealers Association (NADA) convention to be held this year in Las Vegas, NV.

Dealer Education Awards

Hosted at the 2024 NADA Show
February 1 – 4, 2024

Nominations are open!

Thanks to Our Sponsors

Steven E. Cerny
Susan E. Norton
Kevin Vanatta
Jeffrey B. Hodges
Arthur F. White
John R. Allen
Mary Ellen George Hess
Kendra L. Norwood
Jennifer R. Suzuki

DEA Awardees

2023 NADA DEA Awards

Jamar Brinkley
Dealer Principal
Renaissance Cars – Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina

Rik Fregia
Vice President
Courtesy Automotive Group – Danville, Illinois

Chris Saraceno
Vice President and Partner
Kelly Automotive Group – Melbourne, Florida

Brandon Tomes
Owner/General Manager
Tomes Auto Group – McKinney, Texas

Kevin Vanatta
Newberry Motors, Inc. – Newberry, Michigan