Northwood University and Prairie State College Sign 3+1 Transfer Agreement

Prairie State College in Chicago Heights, IL, and Northwood University signed a new Articulation Agreement for Prairie State’s Business and Management degree students. Prairie State College graduates can earn their Bachelor of Business Administration degree with a major in Management from Northwood University utilizing the transfer agreement.

Under the agreement, Prairie State College students can complete three years of courses and then transfer to Northwood for their fourth year.

Northwood University’s specialized Bachelor of Business Administration degree program combines evening, weekend and online courses which fit the flexible learning needs of today’s adult students. Northwood University is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission and is a member of the North Central Association.

To learn more about how Northwood can help you earn your business degree, contact Ann Marie Rosen, regional development manager, at 630.620.9492, toll free 800.622.9000 or


Northwood University is committed to the most personal attention to prepare students for success in their careers and in their communities; it promotes critical thinking skills, personal effectiveness, and the importance of ethics, individual freedom and responsibility.

Private, nonprofit, and accredited, Northwood University specializes in managerial and entrepreneurial education at three full-service, residential campuses located in southern Florida, mid-Michigan and northern Texas. Adult Degree Programs are available in seven states with many course delivery options including online. The DeVos Graduate School offers accelerated, evening and weekend programming in Michigan, Texas and Florida. The Alden B. Dow Center for Creativity and Enterprise provides system-wide expertise in family enterprise, entrepreneurship, creativity and innovation, and new business development. International education is offered through study abroad and in Program Centers in China (Changchun and Wuxi), Malaysia and Sri Lanka.