• Academics
  • Questions?
    800.622.9000


    Semester Dates

    Please contact your academic advisor or program center manager on the availability of compressed courses or if you need assistance with searching or registering for course sections.

    Summer sessions are offered in a variety of delivery formats over the 12-week period. See summer course schedule for offerings.

    Fall Semester 2019 - Adult Degree

    16 Weeks or 8 weeks

    Classes Begin: Monday, August 26, 2019
    Labor Day Holiday: Monday, September 2, 2019 (No Classes)
    Convocation: Tuesday, September 3, 2019 (Michigan Campus)
    8-week Classes End: Sunday, October 20, 2019
    Thanksgiving Break: Thursday & Friday, November 28 & 29, 2019 (No Classes)
    Classes End: Sunday, December 15, 2019
    Commencement: Saturday, December 14, 2019 (Michigan Campus)

    Fall Semester II 2019 - Adult Degree

    8 Weeks

    Classes Begin: Monday, October 21, 2019
    Thanksgiving Break: Thursday & Friday, November 28 & 29, 2019 (No Classes)
    Classes End: Sunday, December 15, 2019
    Commencement: Saturday, December 14, 2019 (Michigan Campus)

    Spring Semester 2020 - Adult Degree

    16 Weeks or 8 weeks

    Classes Begin: Monday, January 13, 2020
    8-week Classes End: Sunday, March 8, 2020
    Spring Break: Monday-Friday, March 9-13, 2020 (No Classes)
    Classes End: Sunday, May 10, 2020
    Commencement: Saturday, May 9, 2020 (Michigan Campus)

    Spring Semester II 2020 - Adult Degree

    8 Weeks

    Classes Begin: Monday, March 16, 2020
    Classes End: Sunday, May 10, 2020
    Commencement: Thursday, May 7, 2020 (Texas Campus)
    Commencement: Saturday, May 9, 2020 (Michigan Campus)

    Summer Semester 2020 - Adult Degree

    12 Weeks or 6 weeks

    Classes Begin: Monday, May 18, 2020
    Memorial Day Observance: Monday, May 25, 2020 (No Classes)
    6-week Classes End: Sunday, June 28, 2020

    Classes End: Sunday, August 9, 2020

    Summer Semester II 2020 - Adult Degree

    6 Weeks

    Classes Begin: Monday, June 29, 2020
    Classes End: Sunday, August 9, 2020