Northwood University to Hold MLK Celebration

Bookmark and Share
Mike Moore of TX Board of Governors to Speak to Students
Mike Moore, TX Board of Governor

Mike Moore, TX Board of Governor

January 17, 2013

CEDAR HILL, Texas – Mike Moore of TX Board of Governors will speak to the students Monday, January 21 in the Patterson Memorial Chapel at 10:30AM in honor of Martin Luther King Jr. Day.  

Mike Moore is the Director of Training and Development for Lennox Industry, a leading manufacturer of heating and cooling equipment. His organization conducts leadership, management, sales, customer service, and technical training. Prior to Lennox, Mr. Moore worked many years for Sears Roebuck and was one of the founders of Sears University. His passion is the development of people so that their lives improve.  Mr. Moore is also a graduate of the DeVos Graduate School.

“We are honored to have a member of our Board of Governors speak to the Northwood students. I am looking forward to his presentation,” said Abby Babbitt, Director of Leadership and Character Development.


Northwood University is committed to the most personal attention to prepare students for success in their careers and in their communities; it promotes critical thinking skills, personal effectiveness, and the importance of ethics, individual freedom and responsibility.

Private, nonprofit, and accredited, Northwood University specializes in managerial and entrepreneurial education at three full-service, residential campuses located in southern Florida, mid-Michigan and northern Texas. Adult Degree Programs are available in eight states with many course delivery options including an online option. The DeVos Graduate School offers day, evening and weekend programming in Michigan, Texas and Florida. The Alden B. Dow Center for Creativity and Enterprise provides system-wide expertise in family enterprise, entrepreneurship, creativity and innovation, and new business development. International education is offered through study abroad and in Program Centers in Switzerland, China, Malaysia and Sri Lanka.