Student Services Award Ceremony Recognizes Best and Brightest

Bookmark and Share

April 27, 2012

Northwood University Florida's annual Student Services Award Ceremony recently recognized those students and organizations which have served to make a difference both inside and outside the classroom.

In addition to the recognition and induction of former and new Student Government Association (SGA) members, a variety of students were recognized for their involvement in the EXCEL volunteer program as well as several additional campus programs and organizations.

Awards were presented to students, faculty and staff who have excelled academically and to those who have gone above and beyond while serving Northwood University students and those in the surrounding community.

Among the categories included were the EXCEL volunteer program, and a variety of additional campus programs and organizations.

Those recognized included:
20-30 EXCEL Hours
Brittany Orlando, Regina Volta, Lindsay Hancock, Katharine Blackburn, Caitlin Barsumian, Ashley Casal, Andrea Sucre, Robert Carlisle, Chelsea Lamb, Radojka, Nikodinovic, Cierra O'Neal, Ashlee Sanford, and George Wellmer.

30-40 EXCEL Hours
Lancelot Darville, Brandon Strassburger, and Samantha Frausto

40-50 EXCEL Hours
Jessica Valencia, Kelly McCaughey, Adalberto Trujillo, Danelle Girard

2011-2012 SGA Board
Lynn Hernandez: Secretary
Sedric Simon: Treasurer
Jessica Valencia: Public Relations Chair
Jordan Altman: Activities Chair
Christopher Buddee: Vice President
Lancelot Darville, Jr.: President

2012-2013 SGA Board
Kelsey Heckman: Public Relation Chair
Andre Barrett: Events Chair
Manuel Gonzalez: Treasurer
Chelsea Lamb: Vice President
Robert Carlisle: President

Residential Assistant of the Year: Chris Buddee

Campus Program of the Year: Athlete Auction (SEA)

Organization of the Year: Seahawks in the community (Brittany Boothe, Samantha Frausto, Cierra O'Neal, Adalberto Trujillo, Jessica Valencia)
Organization President of the Year : Brandon Harwood

Organization Advisor of the Year: Harry Kuhr, Auto Show of the Palm Beaches

Innovation Award: Student Government Association for Florida introduction to the UHaulCarShare Program

Student Employee of the Year: Julia Hassel, Career Services Department

Newcomer of the Year: Adalberto Trujillo

Student Leader of the Year: Lancelot Darville, Jr.

Exceptional Contribution to Campus Life: Brandon Strassburger

Employee Wow You Recognition Awards: Dr. Edwin Moore and Adair Kaestner