Northwood University Grants Leadership Scholarships to Deserving Students

Bookmark and Share

June 6, 2012

CEDAR HILL, Texas –As part of Northwood University’s mission to develop the future leaders of a global, free-enterprise society, Northwood is proud to introduce our newest merit scholarships awarded to students based on their leadership experiences throughout their high school careers.

There are six pillars in which Northwood University aims to inspire students to excel through during their education. To obtain a merit scholarship an individual must provide information regarding their involvement in one or more of these pillars. These pillars include, Organization/Activities, Leadership Development, Professional Development, Campus/Community Arts, Volunteer/Community Service, and Honors/Awards.

“This is an excellent opportunity for students to obtain more money for college and showcase their leadership skills said,” Darien Moore, Director of Admissions and Enrollment Management.

To learn about Northwood University, TX please contact the admissions office at 972-293-5400 or email


Northwood University is committed to the most personal attention to prepare students for success in their careers and in their communities; it promotes critical thinking skills, personal effectiveness, and the importance of ethics, individual freedom and responsibility.

Private, nonprofit, and accredited, Northwood University specializes in managerial and entrepreneurial education at three full-service, residential campuses located in southern Florida, mid-Michigan and northern Texas. Adult Degree Programs are available in eight states with many course delivery options including an online option. The DeVos Graduate School offers day and evening programming in Michigan, Texas, Florida and Switzerland. The Alden B. Dow Center for Creativity and Enterprise in Midland, Michigan, specializes in creative thinking and innovation development. International education is offered through study abroad and in Program Centers in Switzerland, China, Malaysia and Sri Lanka.