Organizational Leadership

Semester Dates

Please contact your academic advisor or program center manager on the availability of compressed courses or if you need assistance with searching or registering for course sections.

Summer sessions are offered in a variety of delivery formats over the 12-week period. See summer course schedule for offerings.

Fall Semester 2017 - DeVos

17 Weeks

Orientation:  Saturday, August 19, 2017 (Daytime and Evening Programs)
Semester Begins:  Monday, August 21, 2017
Labor Day Holiday:  Monday, September 4, 2017 (No Classes)
Fall Break:  October 16-22, 2017 (No Classes)
Thanksgiving Break:  Thursday & Friday, November 23 & 24, 2017 (No Classes)
Semester Ends:  Sunday, December 17, 2017
Commencement Ceremony:  December 16, 2017 (Michigan Campus)

Fall Semester II 2017 - DeVos

Semester Begins:  Monday, October 23, 2017 *
Thanksgiving Break:  Thursday & Friday, November 23 & 24, 2017 (No Classes)
Semester Ends:  Sunday, December 17, 2017
Commencement Ceremony:  December 16, 2017 (Michigan Campus)

*MSOL and Online MBA Only

Spring Semester 2018 - DeVos

17 Weeks

Orientation:  Saturday, January 13, 2018 (Evening Programs)
Semester Begins:  Monday, January 15, 2018
Spring Break:  March 12-16, 2018 (No Classes)​
Semester Ends:  Sunday, May 13, 2018
Commencement Ceremony:  Tuesday, May 10, 2018 (Texas Campus)
Commencement Ceremony:  Saturday, May 12, 2018 (Michigan Campus)

Spring Semester II 2018 - DeVos

Semester Begins:  March 19, 2018
Semester Ends: May 13, 2018
Commencement Ceremony:

*MSOL and Online MBA Only

Summer Semester 2018 - DeVos

10 weeks

Semester Begins: Monday, May 28, 2018
Memorial Day Holiday:  Monday, May 28, 2018 (No Classes)
Independence Day Observance:  Wednesday, July 04, 2018 (No Classes)
Capstone Course:  Sunday-Friday, July 29-August 03, 2018
Semester Ends:  Sunday, August 05, 2018

Fall Semester 2018 - DeVos

17 Weeks

Orientation:  Saturday, August 25, 2018 (Daytime and Evening Programs)
Semester Begins:  Monday, August 27, 2018
Labor Day Holiday:  Monday, September 3, 2018 (No Classes)
Fall Break:  October 22-26, 2018 (No Classes)
Thanksgiving Break:  Thursday & Friday, November 22 & 23, 2018 (No Classes)
Semester Ends:  Sunday, December 23, 2018
Commencement Ceremony:  December 15, 2018 (Michigan Campus)

Fall Semester II 2018 - DeVos

Semester Begins: October 28, 2018
Semester Ends: December 23, 2018

*MSOL and Online MBA Only

Spring Semester 2019 - DeVos

17 Weeks

Orientation:  Saturday, January 12, 2019 (Evening Programs)
Semester Begins:  Monday, January 14, 2019
Spring Break:  March 11-15, 2019 (No Classes)​
Semester Ends:  Sunday, May 12, 2019
Commencement Ceremony:  Tuesday, May 07, 2019 (Texas Campus)
Commencement Ceremony:  Saturday, May 11, 2019 (Michigan Campus)

Spring Semester II 2019 - DeVos

Semester Begins: March 19. 2-19
Semester Ends: May 12, 2019

*MSOL and Online MBA Only

Summer Semester 2019 - DeVos

10 weeks

Semester Begins: Monday, May 27, 2019
Memorial Day Holiday:  Monday, May 27, 2019 (No Classes)
Independence Day Observance:  Thursday, July 04, 2019 (No Classes)
Capstone Course:  Sunday-Friday, July 28-August 02, 2019
Semester Ends:  Sunday, August 04, 2019